SASC CHAIRMAN INHOFE AND RANKING MEMBER REED ANNOUNCE SUBCOMMITTEE LEADERSHIP, MEMBERSHIP

WASHINGTON – U.S. Sens. Jim Inhofe (R-Okla.) and Jack Reed (D-R.I.), Chairman and Ranking Member of the Senate Armed Services Committee announced subcommittee leadership and membership for the 116th Congress.

A complete listing of all subcommittee membership and leadership appears below. Senators Inhofe and Reed serve as ex-officio members of all subcommittees.

Subcommittee on Airland

Senator Cotton, Chair Senator King, Ranking Member

Senator Wicker Senator Blumenthal
Senator Tillis Senator Warren
Senator Sullivan Senator Peters

Senator Cramer Senator Duckworth

Senator McSally Senator Jones

Senator Scott

Subcommittee on Cybersecurity

Senator Rounds, Chair Senator Manchin, Ranking Member

Senator Wicker Senator Gillibrand
Senator Perdue Senator Blumenthal
Senator Scott Senator Heinrich

Senator Blackburn

Subcommittee on Emerging Threats and Capabilities

Senator Ernst, Chair Senator Peters, Ranking Member

Senator Fischer Senator Shaheen
Senator Cramer Senator Heinrich
Senator Blackburn Senator Hirono

Senator Hawley

Subcommittee on Personnel

Senator Tillis, Chair Senator Gillibrand, Ranking Member

Senator Rounds Senator Warren
Senator McSally Senator Duckworth

Senator Scott

Subcommittee on Readiness and Management Support

Senator Sullivan, Chair Senator Kaine, Ranking Member

Senator Fisher Senator Shaheen
Senator Ernst Senator Hirono
Senator Perdue Senator Duckworth

Senator McSally Senator Jones

Senator Blackburn

Subcommittee on Seapower

Senator Perdue, Chair Senator Hirono, Ranking Member

Senator Wicker Senator Shaheen
Senator Cotton Senator Blumenthal

Senator Ernst Senator Kaine
Senator Tillis Senator King

Senator Hawley

Subcommittee on Strategic Forces

Senator Fischer, Chair Senator Heinrich, Ranking Member

Senator Cotton Senator King
Senator Rounds Senator Warren
Senator Sullivan Senator Manchin
Senator Cramer Senator Jones

Senator Hawley