THORNBERRY CONGRATULATES REPUBLICANS NOMINATED TO THE ARMED SERVICES COMMITTEE

WASHINGTON, DC -Rep. Mac Thornberry (R-TX), Ranking Member of the House Armed Services Committee, today congratulated Republican members nominated to the House Armed Services Committee by the Steering Committee. Nominations must be ratified by the Republican Conference and agreed to by the House. The nominated Members are:

Rep. Joe Wilson Rep. Rob Bishop Rep. Mike Turner Rep. Mike Rogers Rep. Michael Conaway Rep. Doug Lamborn Rep. Rob Wittman Rep. Vicky Hartzler Rep. Austin Scott Rep. Mo Brooks Rep. Paul Cook Rep. Bradley Byrne Rep. Sam Graves Rep. Elise Stefanik Rep. Scott DeJarlais, MD Rep. Ralph Abraham Rep. Trent Kelly Rep. Mike Gallagher Rep. Matt Gaetz Rep. Don Bacon Rep. Jim Banks Rep. Liz Cheney Rep. Paul Mitchell Rep. Jack Bergman Rep. Michael Waltz

NOTE: Rep. Walter Jones is on medical leave from the House Armed Services Committee

###