SHELBY, LEAHY ANNOUNCE SENATE APPROPRIATIONS SUBCOMMITTEE LEADERSHIP FOR 116TH CONGRESS

WASHINGTON, D.C. – Senate Appropriations Chairman Richard Shelby (R-Ala.) and Vice Chairman Patrick Leahy (D-Vt.) today announced the majority and minority subcommittee leaders for the 116th Congress following approval by the full Senate.

The Senate Appropriations subcommittee chairmen and ranking members for the 116th Congress are as follows:

Agriculture, Rural Development, Food and Drug Administration, and Related Agencies John Hoeven (R-N.D.), chairman Jeff Merkley (D-Ore.), ranking member

Commerce, Justice, Science, and Related Agencies Jerry Moran (R-Kan.), chairman Jeanne Shaheen (D-N.H.), ranking member

Department of Defense Richard Shelby (R-Ala.), chairman Richard Durbin (D-III.), vice chairman

Energy and Water Development

Lamar Alexander (R-Tenn.), chairman Dianne Feinstein (D-Calif.), ranking member

Financial Services and General Government

John Kennedy (R-La.), chairman Chris Coons (D-Del.), ranking member

Department of Homeland Security

Shelley Moore Capito (R-W.Va.), chairman Jon Tester (D-Mont.), ranking member

Department of the Interior, Environment, and Related Agencies

Lisa Murkowski (R-Alaska), chairman Tom Udall (D-N.M.), ranking member

Departments of Labor, Health and Human Services, and Education, and Related Agencies

Roy Blunt (R-Mo.), chairman Patty Murray (D-Wash.), ranking member

Legislative Branch

Cindy Hyde-Smith (R-Miss.), chairman Chris Murphy (D-Conn.), ranking member

Military Construction and Veterans Affairs, and Related Agencies

John Boozman (R-Ark.), chairman Brian Schatz (D-Hawaii), ranking member

State, Foreign Operations, and Related Programs

Lindsey Graham (R-S.C.), chairman Patrick Leahy (D-Vt.), ranking member

Transportation, Housing and Urban Development, and Related Agencies

Susan Collins (R-Maine), chairman Jack Reed (D-R.I.), ranking member

###