

Feb. 26, 2018 | Updated March 1, 2018

# **Members Finalized for Joint Budget and Spending Reform Panel**

Congressional leaders have named the 16 members serving on the Joint Select Committee on Budget and Appropriations Process Reform, created under the budget deal, H.R. 1892. The group has until Nov. 30 to provide "recommendations and legislative language that will significantly reform the budget and appropriations process." Budget Chairman Steve Womack (R-Ark.) will chair the panel and set meeting agendas, along with co-chair, Rep. Nita Lowey (D-N.Y.), the ranking member on the Appropriations Committee. The report and language must be approved by a majority of the panel's Republicans and Democrats before being offered to both chambers. The committee must convene at least five public meetings and three public hearings.



## **Joint Select Committee on Budget and Appropriations Process Reform**



HOUSE MINORITY LEADER NANCY PELOSI'S APPOINTMENTS

### HOUSE SPEAKER PAUL RYAN'S APPOINTMENTS



Steve Womack, AR-03 Budget Chair, Appropriations

2412 Rayburn HOB Washington, DC 20515 (202) 225-4301



Pete Sessions, TX-32

Rules Chair 2233 Rayburn HOB Washington, DC 20515 (202) 225-2231



Rob Woodall, GA-07

Budget 1724 Longworth HOB Washington, DC 20515 (202) 225-4272



Jodey Arrington,

Budget 1029 Longworth HOB Washington, DC 20515 (202) 225-4005



Nita Lowey,

Appropriations RM 2365 Rayburn HOB Washington, DC 20515 (202) 225-6506



John Yarmuth

**Budget RM** 131 Cannon HOB Washington, DC 20515 (202) 225-5401



Lucille Roybal-Allard, CA-40 Homeland Security

Appropriations RM 2083 Rayburn HOB Washington, DC 20515 (202) 225-1766



Derek Kilmer, WA-06 Appropriations Vice RM

1520 Longworth HOB Washington, DC 20515 (202) 225-5916

#### SENATE MAJORITY LEADER MITCH MCCONNELL'S APPOINTMENTS



Roy Blunt,

Appropriations 260 Russell SOR Washington, DC 20510 (202) 224-5721



David Perdue, Ga.

Budget 455 Russell SOR Washington, DC 20510 (202) 224-3521



James Lankford.

Appropriations 316 Hart SOB Washington, DC 20510 (202) 224-5754



Joni Ernst,

111 Russell SOR Washington, DC 20510 (202) 224-3254

Sheldon Whitehouse, R.I.

Budget 530 Hart SOB Washington, DC 20510 (202) 224-2921



**Brian Schatz** Hawaii

722 Hart SOB Washington, DC 20510 (202) 224-3934

Appropriations



Michael Bennet, Colo

261 Russell SOB Washington, DC 20510 (202) 224-5852



Mazie Hirono Hawaii

730 Hart SOR Washington, DC 20510 (202) 224-6361

Note: Sens. Ernst, Bennet and Hirono are not members of either the Senate Appropriations or Budget committees.

Sources: House and Senate leadership, H.R. 1892, POLITICO Pro staff reports

By Janie Boschma, POLITICO Pro DataPoint

Click here for more information about DataPoint. and your Account Manager will follow up shortly.