TRANSITION FIRST ASSISTANTS AND DESIGNATED CAREER OFFICIALS			
Office of the Secretary	Phil Rosenfelt Acting Secretary	Office of Elementary and Secondary Education	Monique Chism
Office of the Secretary	Maureen McLaughlin Acting Chief of Staff	Office of English Language Acquisition	Supreet Anand
Office of the Deputy Secretary	Joe Conaty	Office of the General Counsel	Elizabeth McFadden
Federal Student Aid	James Runcie	Office of Innovation and Improvement	Margo Anderson
Institute of Education Sciences	Tom Brock/Sue Betka	Office of Legislation and Congressional Affairs	Molly Petersen
Office of the Chief Financial Officer	Tim Soltis	Office of Management	Denise Carter
Office of the Chief Information Officer	Jason Gray	Office of Postsecondary Education	Lynn Mahaffie
Office of Communications and Outreach	Cynthia Dorfman	Office of Planning, Evaluation and Policy Development	Jennifer Bell-Ellwanger
Office for Civil Rights	Sandra Battle	Office of Special Education and Rehabilitative Services	Ruth Ryder
Office of Career, Technical and Adult Education	Kim Ford	Office of the Under Secretary	Lynn Mahaffie
Office of Inspector General	Kathy Tighe		